Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): The List

The United Nations (UN) have approved proposed Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in the UN Sustainable Development Summit 2015 held from 25-27 September in New York.

Key Messages:

SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs).

SDGs are to be achieved by the year 2030.

There are 17 SDGs:

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and well being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean water and sanitation
  7. Affordable and clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry, innovation and infrastructure
  10. Reduced inequalities
  11. Sustainable cities and communities
  12. Responsible production and consumption
  13. Climate action
  14. Life below water
  15. Life on land
  16. Peace, justice and strong institutions
  17. Partnerships for the Goals

Useful Links:

Link to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (click on icon to learn more about it):

Link to article on the Post-2015 Development Agenda (discusses MDGs and SDGs):


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.