Tag Archives: ASHA

Mental Maps in Community Medicine: National Rural Health Mission (NRHM)

Disclaimer: These maps are primarily intended for my students, but may be of use to others as well.

Note: I have several requests to post the next set of mental maps on National Programs. However, no program was specified, so I am taking the liberty of posting NRHM. There are requests to post explanatory videos to accompany the maps, but that will take some time. I request students to please bear with me in the meantime.

The maps are being posted in chronological order (in the sequence they are meant to be read), but you are free to read them in any order. As with all previous maps, feel free to download and share the maps for non-commercial use, but do mention the source (watermark notwithstanding).

National Rural Health Mission (NRHM):

Map 1:

National Rural Health Mission (NRHM) 1


Map 2:

NRHM 2. Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA)

Map 3:

NRHM 3. Indian Public Health Standards (IPHS) 1. Overview

Map 4:

NRHM 4. IPHS 2. Sub-Centres

Map 5:

NRHM 5. IPHS 3. Primary Health Centres (PHCs) 1. Overview

Map 6:

NRHM 6. IPHS 4. PHC 2. Minimum requirements to meet IPHS

Map 7:

NRHM 7. IPHS 5. Community Health Centres (CHCs)

Map 8:

NRHM 8. Janani Suraksha Yojana (JSY)

Useful Link:

Link to previous article on how to read these maps: